Skip to main content

International Business Advisory Council

International Business Advisory Council (IBAC) Members

International Business Advisory Council (IBAC)The International Business Advisory Board (IBAC) is comprised of a dynamic group of nearly two dozen international executives, academicians and entrepreneurs. Members play a vital role, serving as the link for both the Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER) and the Darla Moore School of Business to the global business community. Other roles are as sources of expertise and resources for our academic programs and activities, to include our Strategic Planning, International Undergraduate and Graduate Programs and Global Activities and Partnerships.

Center for International Business Education and Research (CIBER)
Darla Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina
As of November 2013  
Dr. Manuel Gaetan, Chair
President & CEO
MGR Enterprises, Inc.
PO Box 290130
Columbia, South Carolina 29229-0130
USA
Phone: +1.803.788.5000
Fax: +1.803.788.5000
mgaetan@sc.rr.com
Mr. Tal Albertson
Omni International, Ltd.
106 East Kirke Street  
Chevy Chase, Maryland 20815
USA
Phone: +1.301.718.8881
Fax: +1.301.718.8882
omniusa@msn.com
Mr. Mario Bernardis
Director of Finance
IBM Global Financing
1 New Square, Bedfont Lakes
Feltham, Middlesex TW14 8HB
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0) 2088185784
Fax: +44 (0) 2088185275
mariob@us.ibm.com
Mr. Merrill T. Boyce
CSL Limited 
7 Wilkins Court 
Tiburon, California 94920
USA
Phone: +1.415.789.0339
Fax: +1.415.789.0342
mtboyce@ix.netcom.com
Mr. Dennis Braasch
President
Global Performance
7003 Pelham Road, Suite C
Greenville, South Carolina 29615
USA
Phone: +1.864.288.3009
Fax: +1.864.286.1679
dennis.braasch@globalperformance.net
Mr. Pablo M. Cairoli 
President
Capital Markets Argentina S.A.
Esmerelda 130, Piso 10
1035 Buenos Aires, Argentina
Phone: +54.13201900
Fax: +54.13201935
pablo@capitalmarkets.com.ar
Mr. Reimer Clausen 
Managing Director 
U.I. LAPP GmbH 
Schulze-Delitzsch-Straße 25
D-70565 Stuttgart
Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 711.783.8252
Fax: +49 (0) 711.783.8482
reimer.clausen@lappgroup.com
Dr. Steven Droll 
President, SED International
Advisory Group  
3066 Glen Mary Walk 
Duluth, Georgia 30097
USA
Phone (Cell): +1.770.653.9935
stevendroll@bellsouth.net 
Dr. William R. Folks, Jr. 
CIBER Executive Director & Distinguished Professor 
Emeritus of International Business
Darla Moore School of Business
University of South Carolina
1014 Greene Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29208
USA
Phone: +1.803.777.3600 
Fax: +1.803.777.3609
rfolks@moore.sc.edu
Mr. Robert Free
Controller, Infrastructure SBU 
Fluor Corporation
100 Fluor Daniel Drive / MC C602B
Greenville, South Carolina 29607-2762
USA
Phone: +1.864.281.6845
Fax: +1.864.281.8818
robert.free@fluor.com
Mr. Bernard Groseclose, Jr. 
President and CEO 
South Carolina State Ports Authority
PO Box 22287
Charleston, South Carolina 29413-2287
USA
Phone: +1.843.577.8600
Fax: +1.843.577.8626
bgroseclose@scspa.com
Mr. Thomas O. Klimpke 
Managing Director
CONSART Management 
Consultants GmbH
Liebfrauenberg 39
D-60313 Frankfurt / Main
Germany
Phone: +49.69.913.0290
Fax: +49.69.913.02910
klimpke@consart.de  

Dr. John McDermott
Interim Dean and Professor
Darla Moore School of Business
1014 Greene Street
University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina 29208
USA

Phone: +1.803.777.3178
Fax: +1.803.777.9123 
dynamo@moore.sc.edu
Mr. Martin Petersen
Managing Director – Gowan Co. 
President – Gowan Comércio e Serviço Internacional 
370 S. Main Street, PO Box 5569
Yuma, Arizona 85366
USA
Phone: +1.928.819.1537
Cell: +1.928.502.0140
Mpetersen59@aol.com  
Mr. William Reynolds
Chairman and CEO
Laser Print Managed Print
3038 McNaughton Drive
Columbia, South Carolina 29233
USA

Phone: +1.803.413.8068
Billr@managedprint.com

Dr. Kendall Roth
Senior Associate Dean for
International Activities
Darla Moore School of Business 
1014 Greene Street
University of South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina 29208
USA
Phone: +1.803.777.3604
Fax: +1.803.777.3609
kroth@moore.sc.edu
Mr. Jose Salibi-Neto 
Director
HSM do Brasil 
Alameda Mamore 989
Andar 13, Alphaville
Barueri, SP, Brazil 06454-0405
Phone: +55.11.4689.6666
jsalibi@uol.com.br
Mr. Barry Saunders
Corporate Controller and Staff Vice President, Corporate
Finance /Accounting
Sonoco
North Second Street
Hartsville, South Carolina 29550
USA
Phone: +1.843.383.7004
Fax: +1.843.339.6120
Barry.saunders@sonoco.com
Mr. Shigeru Sekine
President
Nikko Chemicals Co., Ltd.
1-4-8 Nihonbashi Bakurocho
Cho-ku, Tokyo 103-0002
Japan
inter@nikkol.co.jp
Mr. Patrick Valtin 
President 
M2-Tec USA, Inc.
423 Cleveland Street
Clearwater, Florida 33755
USA
patrickvaltin@hotmail.com
Mr. Chris P. Vasiloff
President, Portable Power 
Ingersoll-Rand Company 
800-C Beaty Street
PO Box 1600
Davidson, North Carolina 28036-1600
USA
Phone: +1.704.896.4546
Fax: +1.704.896.4633
Chris_vasiloff@irco.com