Skip to main content

Calendar

Updated: January 17, 2014 (Subject to change)

The academic calendar of the Professional MBA program is anchored by six 7-week terms and also includes some intersession course terms.  An intersession course will typically be three full Saturdays over a 14-week period on the USC Columbia campus.  In a 7-week term, students take one course that meets one weeknight from 6 to 9 p.m. Professors utilize asynchronous learning to provide lectures in an on-demand timeframe. Some specially formatted electives will have classes three full-day Fridays and two Saturday mornings on the USC Columbia campus over a three-month period.

For further details about course meeting times and scheduled Saturday class days on the USC Columbia campus, please check the syllabus for each course. Some faculty will utilize the Saturday class meeting times and some will schedule only weeknight class meetings. Syllabi are available on the PMBA Blackboard Community website. 

2014 PMBA Academic Calendar

January 
Sat., Jan. 11  Spring 2014 orientation for incoming students 
Sun., Jan. 12 USC Winter break ends 
Mon., Jan. 13  Spring I 2014 term begins 
Sat., Jan. 18  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770 only)
Mon., Jan. 20  Martin Luther King Jr. holiday 
Sat., Jan. 25 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
February 
Sat., Feb. 22  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
March 
Mon., Mar. 3  Spring I 2014 term ends 
Tues., Mar. 4  PMBA Spring I break begins 
Sat., Mar. 15  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770 only) 
Sun., Mar. 16  PMBA Spring I break ends 
Mon., Mar. 17 Spring II 2014 term begins 
Sat., Mar. 29  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
April 
Sat., Apr. 26  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
May 
Thurs., May 1 Spring II 2014 term ends 
Fri., May 2  PMBA Spring II break begins 
Thurs., May 8  Moore School of Business hooding ceremony
Fri., May 9 USC Commencement ceremony 
Sat., May 10  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770)
Sat., May 11  PMBA Spring II break ends 
Mon., May 12 Summer I 2014 term begins
Sat., May 24 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus  
June
Sat., June 21 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770) 
Thurs., June 26 Summer I 2014 term ends 
Fri., June 27 PMBA Summer I break begins 
July
Sun., July 6  PMBA Summer I break ends 
Mon., July 7 Summer II 2014 term begins 
Sat., July 19 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
August
Sat., Aug. 16  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
Thurs., Aug. 21  Summer II 2014 term ends 
Fri., Aug. 22  PMBA Summer II break begins
Sat., Aug. 23  Fall 2014 orientation for incoming students
Sun., Aug. 31 PMBA Summer II break ends
September
Mon., Sept. 1  Labor Day holiday
Tues., Sept. 2  Fall I 2014 term begins 
Sat., Sept. 6 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770 only) 
Sat., Sept. 13 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus  
October
Sat., Oct. 11  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
Mon., Oct. 20  Fall I 2014 term ends 
Tues., Oct. 21  PMBA Fall break begins 
Tues., Oct. 28  PMBA Fall break ends 
Wed., Oct. 29 Fall II 2014 term begins 
November 
Sat., Nov. 8 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus 
Wed., Nov. 26 USC Thanksgiving holiday begins
Sun., Nov. 30 USC Thanksgiving holiday ends 
December 
Sat., Dec. 13  PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus
Thurs., Dec. 18  Fall II 2014 term ends 
Fri., Dec. 19 USC Winter break begins 
Sat., Dec. 20 PMBA Class day on the USC Columbia campus (MGMT 770)